.

Listening Posts

Listening Posts in Regional SA

Starting in September we're embarking on a state-wide road trip to hear from older people in South Australia’s regional areas. We're conducting listening posts in the Riverland, Barossa, Eyre Peninsula and Mid North to hear first-hand the unique challenges facing older Australians living in these areas.

The listening posts will “pop-up” in public areas - these are great opportunities to share with us what matters to you, what works for you and what doesn’t.

The upcoming dates and venues are:

Fleurieu Peninsula

  • Victor Harbor, Victor Central Shopping Centre - Wednesday 16 October, 9am-12pm
  • Goolwa Village Shopping Centre - Wednesday 16 October, 1pm-3pm

Watch this space for more information on times and venues as we confirm them (we may also add extra dates and locations)

There's no need to RSVP, just come along - or for more information contact us by email cotasa@cotasa.org.au or phone 1800 182 32408 (Country Callers) or 08 8232 0422

Past Dates

Eyre Peninsula

  • Port Lincoln Library – Monday 9 September, 9am-12pm
  • Wudinna outside Foodland – Tuesday 10 September, 9-11am
  • Kimba outside IGA – Tuesday 10 September, 1-3pm
  • Whyalla Westlands Shopping Centre – Wednesday 11 September, 9am-12pm

Riverland & Barossa

  • Kapunda Public Library – Tuesday 17 September, 10am-12pm
  • Waikerie Library and Visitor Centre – Tuesday 17 September, 2-4pm
  • Berri Riverland Central Plaza (tbc) – Wednesday 18 September, 9am-12pm
  • Loxton Library – Wednesday 18 September, 2-4pm
  • Nuriootpa Barossa Co-op Shopping Centre – Thursday 19 September, 9am-12pm
  • Lyndoch Library – Thursday 19 September, 1:30-3:30pm

Mid North

  • Port Pirie Shopping Centre – Monday 23 September, 1-4pm
  • Peterborough Foodland - Tuesday 24 September, 9am-12pm
  • Jamestown Community Library - Tuesday 24 September, 2-4pm

Yorke Peninsula

  • Ardrossan Community Library - Tuesday 1 October, 10am-12pm
  • Minlaton Foodland, 14 Main Street - Tuesday 1 October, 2-4pm
  • Kadina Community Library, 1A Doswell Tce - Wednesday 2 October, 9-11am
  • Moonta Drakes Foodland, 21 George Street - Wednesday 2 October 1-3pm